— MARCH 2-3, 2018  -  MARCH 1-2, 2019 —
The Premiere Pain Meeting on the Hawai'ian Islands

The 2017Agenda

Pain affects more lives than those affected by heart disease, cancer, and diabetes combined.

The  appropriate assessment and treatment of pain has a far-reaching impact on morbidity, mortality, quality of life, and economics — of individuals, communities, and across the healthcare system. The Kauai Pain Conference offers a unique forum for sharing advances and standards in pain management and treatment for colleagues in ALL disciplines of medicine, with exceptional content presented by national leaders in pain medicine, patient safety, community health, and the regulatory environment. 

*Faculty and topics subject to change

kpc banner.png

2017 Invited Faculty



Eric Grigsby, MD, MBA
CEO, Neurovations Clinical Research and Education
Founder, Napa Pain Institute, Spine and Pain Center of Kauai



Aaron Calodney, MD
Director of Clinical Research, Precision Spine Care, Texas Spine & Joint Hospital; President, American Society of Interventional Pain Physicians (ASIPP)

Marc Huntoon, MD
Director, Department of Pain, Virginia Commonwealth University (VCU) Medical Center; Editor-in-Chief, Regional Anesthesia and Pain Medicine

Sean Mackey, MD, PhD
Chief of the Division of Pain Medicine and Redlich Professor of Anesthesiology, Perioperative and Pain Medicine, Neurosciences and Neurology, Stanford University




Beth D. Darnall, PhD
Clinical Associate Professor of Anesthesiology, Perioperative and Pain Medicine, Stanford University; Adjunct Research Faculty, Helfgott Research Center. National College of Natural Medicine, Portland, OR

Roger B. Fillingim, PhD
Professor and Director, University of Florida, Pain Research and Intervention Center of Excellence

HI Senator Josh Green, MD
ER Physician, Kohala Hospital, Honolulu
Kona, Ka’u, Senate District 3 Chair, Sen. Health Committee

Elizabeth Huntoon, MS, MD
Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Virginia Commonwealth University
Neuroscience, Orthopedic and Wellness Center

Scott Miscovich, MD
Chairman, Hawaii Narcotics Policy Work Group; Owner, Windward Urgent Care; Member, Legislative Policy Committee of the Hawaii Medical Association

Richard Rosenquist, MD
Chair of the Department of Pain Management, Anesthesiology Institute, Cleveland Clinic

Dawn Sparks, DO
Spine & Pain Center of Kauai

 Kerry LB Taylor, DO, MBA
Aloha Pain Sports & Spine Medicine, LLC

Bruce Vrooman, MD, MS
Anesthesiologist, Department of Pain Management, Cleveland Clinic

Todd Weaver, PhD, MPH
Senior Clinical Research Manager, Medtronic

Jacqueline Weisbein, DO
Medical Director, Napa Pain Institute


Registration Rates




Coming Soon


Coming Soon


Coming Soon




JOIN US at the Kauai Marriott Resort

Please call the resort directly at 808.245.5050 to make your room reservation, and let them know you are with the Kauai Pain Conference. While our room block has now expired, they may honor the discounted rates agreed upon for attendees if capacity allows. 



3610 Rice St, Lihue, HI 96766 — Phone: 808.245.5050

Commercial Support

This activity was supported, in part, by unrestricted educational grants from: 

Neuros Medical
Boston Scientific
Jazz Pharmaceuticals

The Kauai Pain Conference is grateful for the support of our sponsors and exhibitors, including: 


Hawaii Medical Association
Jazz Pharmaceuticals
Legally Mine
N3 Laboratories
Wilcox Hospital

AIS PainCare
Apex Biologix
Automated Health
Boston Scientific
Broadway Apothecary
Hartley Medical
Hawaii Pacific Health


Continuing Medical Education Information

2017 Accreditation Statement


This activity has been planned and implemented in accordance with the Essential Areas and Policies of the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) through the joint providership of SpectrumCare and Neurovations Education. SpectrumCare is accredited by the ACCME to provide continuing medical education for physicians.

SpectrumCare designates this live activity for a maximum of 12 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.

Physicians of Osteopathy: the American Osteopathic Association (AOA) accepts AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™ as AOA 2-B credit.

Nurse Practitioners:

The American Academy of Nurse Practitioners (AANP) accepts AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™ from organizations accredited by ACCME. SpectrumCare is accredited to provide CME for physicians and will provide nurse practitioners who successfully complete each activity with a certificate of participation indicating the activity was designated for AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™. Nurse Practitioners should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity. 

However, please be mindful that certain states have their own rules and regulations for what they find acceptable as Continuing Nursing Education Activities (CNE's). Please check with your state governing body to be sure the CME is acceptable. State licensure and state certification are entirely separate and distinct from registration or certification.

Clinical Nurse Specialists (CNS) and Registered Nurses:

Nurses may claim credit for educational activities approved for AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™ in most states, for up to 50 percent of the nursing requirements for recertification. Please check with the state association where you are licensed for more information.

Physician Assistants:

The American Academy of Physician Assistants (AAPA) accepts certificates of participation for educational activities certified for AMA PRA Category 1 Credit™ from organizations accredited by ACCME or a recognized state medical society. Physician Assistants may receive a maximum of 6.5 hours of AMA PRA Category 1 Credit™ . 


Join our newsletter for updates on early registration rates, faculty and program announcements, and other conferences from Neurovations Education.

Name *